Blackgate
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Perma???

4 posters

Go down

Perma??? Empty Perma???

Post by danyp1 Sat Oct 17, 2009 10:54 am

OK, nobody likes to be ignorant. I came from a small guild of really great people who eventually lost interest in the game. While the group will remain my friends forever they were not into the game at the same intensity level as this alliance/guild. I have learned so much since being here. Thank you all. On the other hand....

I do not understand the perma thing, among a few other concepts. I have been playing for just under 2 yrs. Mostly warrior, some necro and ele and a dabbling into monk and derv. I have a one of everything but many of my toons do not see much play time. As my signature denotes my warrior is my main guy, I have 12 maxed titles and would like to get my guardian and vanquishing titles done. I have heard people tell me to use Discordway to HH with.....I can manage with it in NM but fail miserably in HM. Peopel tell me to use a perma build, but isn't that a sin build. I do noy have a problem developing my sin, or any of my other toons, but I have a lot of time invested in my warrior and do not want to shelf him yet.

The other goal I have to to learn to do the elite areas, I am very familiar with FOW and have completed it with warrior, nec and ele. But I have never been to the other elite areas because no one in my previous guild had done them.

Is there a way to get my warrior ready for the speacial areas like Slavers or UW or any of the other fun places or do I need to advance a special toon to be able to access those areas with a group?

Sorry for all the words, it is easier to ask here than in game.

Thanks,
danyp1
danyp1
Level 3

Male
Guild : Nubz
Number of posts : 34
City : Richmond Virginia
Hobbies : Gardening, computers
Registration date : 2009-10-13

Back to top Go down

Perma??? Empty Re: Perma???

Post by Darian Sat Oct 17, 2009 4:15 pm